Meeker and Wright Special Education Cooperative

The Meeker and Wright Special Education Cooperative (MAWSECO) is a Joint Powers District located immediately west of Minneapolis and south of St. Cloud. MAWSECO was established in 1975 for the purpose of providing leadership, services, and support to meet the needs of and increase opportunities for staff, students, and families within our member public school districts. MAWSECO is proud to serve our seven founding member districts: Annandale, Dassel-Cokato, Delano, Howard Lake-Waverly-Winsted, Litchfield, Maple Lake, and Rockford. Through cooperation, our member school districts are better able to provide educational opportunities for students in an efficient and effective manner. Administrative and service costs are reduced and member districts are assured of fiscal equity because of the organization's formal, uniform, and consistent policies, procedures, and service agreements relating to shared staff and programs.

Type(s) of Youth Work

Academics / Education

Age Group(s) Supported

All age groups